Frustration!

“Do you feel like you’ve forgotten something really important?  Do you feel like there’s a great big thing in your head and you feel like you should remember it but you can’t?” (Doctor Who)

Do you ever feel like there is something bugging you, taunting you, haunting you? Do you ever feel like you are missing something?

I do.  All the time.  Well, OK, maybe not all the time.  ARGH!  The frustration!  And now I am frustrated because I am trying to use speech recognition to write this, but it sucks.   The computer can barely understand me, although it did well during our “training sessions”.  This is what it came up with for the sentence Why can’t this damn machine identify the word like?:  The light can’t this day AM machine identify the word light the?  ARGH!  I feel like I could scream!  I need a new microphone, at the very least. This one sucks.  Maybe just everything sucks.

Why am I trying to use speech recognition?  Because my right elbow hurts and my left wrist hurts – in fact, my entire left arm hurts.  I had a tetanus shot yesterday.  (It doesn’t recognize tetanus either, but it does know neuropathy.  Go figure.) It had been 14 years since my last one.  Since I stepped on a tack yesterday, I thought it would be a good idea to get a new one. (Shot, not tack, that is.)  I hear lockjaw sucks.

I am so tired.  I stayed up late last night – well, this morning.  It was 3:00 AM.  I woke up at nine.  I had wanted to go to the farmers market, but DH (Dear Husband) can barely move with his back.  (He hurt it working in the front yard.) I can’t drive at the moment, so that means I didn’t get to go to the farmer’s market today.  No fresh bread for us for another week.  Damn, I was so looking forward to this.

Anyway, I’ve gotten off topic – again.  I feel like there are things I should be doing but I’m not.  I constantly feel like I want to scream, pull my hair, slam a door, kick something, anything to get the frustration out.  This program is not helping.  I can’t even type sense.  Maybe my fingers aren’t working properly either. I don’t know.  I think it’s going to be a Klonipin day.

PS: Has anyone found an underline key?  I have to bold everything.  Or else, I have to go and look up the HTML code for underline.  ARGH!

Update: I found the underline key.

© Manic Monday (manicmonday123). Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. Excerpts and links may be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to Manic Monday (manicmonday123) with appropriate and specific direction to the original content.

Leave a Reply

