Very Inspiring Blogger Award

I want to thank fracturedangel for this award. I am honored. 🙂

Like all the other awards, there’s a few rules: thank the person who nominated you, nominate seven others, and provide seven facts about yourself.

And the nominees are…

As the Pendulum Swings

I Was Just Thinking…

Disorderly Chickadee

Leesis Ponders

Bipolar for Life

Manic Muses

A Canvas of the Minds

Seven things about me:

1) I never think of myself as inspiring or as someone to look up to or be admired.  I am full of self-doubt and I really don’t see myself that way.  However, people keep telling me that I am inspiring so it must be so.  Someday I’ll learn to accept it.

2) I have brown hair.  Sometimes it’s curly, sometimes it’s wavy, sometimes I can get it straight with a forceful flat iron.

3)  I have glasses because I can’t get contacts in and out of my eyes safely.

4) I just got bifocals. 😦

5) I still don’t know what I want to be when I grow up.  Maybe self-confident. 😉

6) I’m stubborn.

7)  I love books, but I haven’t been reading lately.  Too many video games, I guess.

13 thoughts on “Very Inspiring Blogger Award

  1. Lol, I don’t think I can even wear contacts. Most optometrists don’t think should even try. My eyes are way more sensitive than normal. (Quite appropriate, when I think about it.)

  2. Why, thanks!

    I’ve been wearing progressive lenses since the first year of my PhD program. That’s what graduate school will do to you… On the other hand, they’re great for actually seeing stuff. 🙂

  3. congrats! I have been fighting getting the bifocals for years. Right now it is contacts with reading glasses I have tried on those things and I can’t handle the contrast (the split from reading to seeing across the lenses. I would wreck! lol

      • Yeah, I got the progressives too. I’m not 100% convinced on the strength though. The “fish bowl” effect doesn’t bother me much, but I have trouble with the reading and computer parts. I tend to read up close, especially if it’s a novel or something, so I just take my glasses off. When you see the same with or without them there isn’t much point. They do help for when I need to read something that’s a little further away and I don’t want to take them off. Overall, I suppose they are OK even if I have to re-train my eyes every day (some days more successfully than others) in order to see properly.

  4. Pingback: Very Inspiring Blogger Award | A Canvas Of The Minds

  5. Congrats!

    I could have written 2, 3, 5, 6 & 7 myself. Although, for 7 I am still reading books, they just tend to be non-fiction and my television viewing probably still wins out.

  6. Pingback: Belated Blog Awards Ceremony | Sunny With a Chance Of Armageddon

Leave a Reply

