30 Days of Creativity: Day 1

Avril’s Shoes

At least, I think they are Avril’s shoes. I went through some old photographs of when I was in Toronto and found these from the Bata shoe museum. It’s quite an interesting place – more so than you might think from hearing it’s a shoe museum. They had a great exhibit on the 1920s going at the time.

They also have exhibits where famous Canadians have donated their shoes to the museum. These are from Avril Lavigne (I think). Honestly, it’s been a while, but it was in that group of stars so I think they are hers.

What I did for creativity is mask the black and white layer so that I could allow the color to shine through. I loved the color on these shoes, but the background was horrible. So black and white it went with a nice blur to get rid of the distraction and highlight the shoes.  I’m still getting the hang of working with layers properly so this was easier said than done. 😉

I’m going to a friend’s house tonight to do some crafting, so we will see what I come up with next!


© Manic Monday (manicmonday123) 2012. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. Excerpts and links may be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to Manic Monday (manicmonday123) with appropriate and specific direction to the original content.

One thought on “30 Days of Creativity: Day 1

Leave a Reply

