Meeting the New Doctor

My primary care doctor took a job elsewhere and sold her practice. Now I have a new doctor to train. I’m nervous. Weird, huh? I don’t know what this doctor will be like and I can’t even pronounce his name. (I think it’s a him, not a her, but I’ll find out in a few minutes.) I would have met him/her in September if I would have remembered my quarterly appointment. I’ve been out of blood pressure medicine for a while so I really need to have this appointment. Plus my foot hurts. What can I say? I’m old. 😦

I don’t know why I started this post, it would have made so much more sense to do it after meet the new doctor but I guess this means I will have to write a followup post or at least reply in the comments to this one. I just had a tiny nip of the writing bug and I thought I would exploit it while I could. See, I said I wasn’t writing and now I am – HA!

I can’t procrastinate any longer. Time for me to go – wish me luck!

4 thoughts on “Meeting the New Doctor

  1. Good luck with the new doc! I completely understand the pre-appointment jittery blog post thing. I do it a lot.

    Indulge that writing bug whenever it nips, no matter how short, trivial, etc. It’ll make you feel competent and masterful, both of which are DBT-approved responses to the blues. 😉

  2. I had a different doctor today because mine was sick. I get nervous when things change on me like that lol. But he turned out to be fine. I hope you like your new dr ok 😉

  3. Turns out, he is only an interm doctor helping out the lady who took over the practice. My old doc knew everyone really well and so she could be very efficient. Over 3000 patients! So the new lady is working her way up to seeing the number of patients my old doc did. So I saw the other doc who is semi-retired and is helping her out. He is very nice. Spent nearly an hour with me. I got some bad news and I have to have some tests run but I don’t feel up to going into detail tonight.

    Thanks for the support, ladies. 🙂

Leave a Reply

